Longest Running Triple H Fansite
Since 2006

August 21, 2019

XFL Announces Team Names & Logos

The XFL has announced the team names and logos for all eight franchises for the league.

The league held a press conference on Wednesday to make the announcement. WWE Chairman and CEO Vince McMahon, who owns the XFL, didn’t appear.

The eight teams will be held in the following cities: New York, Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, St. Louis, Seattle, Tampa Bay, and Washington D.C.

The league will launch in 2020 on Saturday, February 8 just after the NFL’s Super Bowl. The games will air on ESPN, FOX, ABC, and FS1. Here are the team names:

– St. Louis Battle Hawks

– Tampa Bay Vipers

– New York Guardians

– Seattle Dragons

– Los Angeles Wildcats

– D.C. Defenders [Washington]

– Houston Roughnecks

– Dallas Renegades


Post a Comment

Your comment awaits moderator approval. Comments that are abusive, spam, off-topic, use excessive foul language, or include ad hominem attacks will be deleted.

 photo i_zps0ebed5ab.jpg
Oderint Dum Metuant: Let Them Hate As Long As They Fear