Longest Running Triple H Fansite
Since 2006

November 16, 2022

Shawn Michaels announces the Iron Survivor Challenge for NXT Deadline

WWE Hall of Famer Shawn Michaels returned to NXT to announce the brand new Iron Survivor Challenge, a new match type that will pit NXT superstars against each other to determine the No. 1 contenders for both the NXT Championship and the NXT Women’s Championship.

Five superstars will compete in this unique 25-minute Match as they battle each other and the clock.

Two superstars will start the match and every five minutes a new superstar will enter the match until all five are in the ring.

The goal is to have the most falls when the clock hits 25 minutes.

Falls can be won at any time via pinfall, submission or disqualification.

When a superstar scores a fall they will earn one point.

However, when a superstar loses a fall, that superstar must pay the penalty. They are forced out of the ring and into a penalty box for 90 seconds.

Once the 90 seconds are up, the superstar can re-enter the match.

The superstar who has scored the most falls when the clock hits 25 minutes will be named the Iron Survivor and become the No. 1 Contender for the NXT Championship and NXT Women’s Championship respectively


Post a Comment

Your comment awaits moderator approval. Comments that are abusive, spam, off-topic, use excessive foul language, or include ad hominem attacks will be deleted.

 photo i_zps0ebed5ab.jpg
Oderint Dum Metuant: Let Them Hate As Long As They Fear